A complete waste of 130 minn.
I see a lot of movies and just let the memory of them filter away into the horizon of bad film making. But occasionally there comes a film that is so bad I have no choice but to scream it's name loudly for all to hear. Such is the case with The Prestige. All I can say..... lame.... very lame.Aside from the fact that I can't stand Christian Bale in anything that he does... I thought the film was boring, poorly acted, and desperately in need of editing.
I tend to love well done period films. This however was not one of them. Neither Hugh Jackman, Michael Cain or Scarlett Johansson could save this. It was just.... bad. That's all I can really say about it. This is the second film I've seen of director Christopher Nolan's... and I will not be eager to see a third. I apologize to all those out there who enjoyed this film but....well, really there's nothing else to say except.... I'm sorry you enjoyed it.
I haven't been this thoroughly annoyed by a film since I sat through The Breakup.... don't even get me started.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home